I’m back! Wooot

Shiet, I feel like I’ve been gone forever. Anyway, I’m back people! Woo~~ I dunno who still comes here though and I’m so sorry for being gone for so long =/ Whoever still comes here, I really appreciate it and can’t thank you enough for staying with this dead website xD

So long story short, my new laptop has arrived!


This is how the box looks like

Here’s the included bagpack. Has the Asus ROG logo on it but it’s made by Targus


Here’s the included Asus ROG mouse. Pretty comfy to use ^^


Inspired by the F117 Stealth bomber, the laptop is quite angular and the design’s not too flashy. No excessive LEDs except for the important ones and the backlit keyboard. The laptop also reminds me of the batmobile from the recent batman movies xD


This is the only thing on the front of the lid. A shiny Asus logo and and engraved Republi of Gamers logo. Simple and clean


2 huge exhaust vents on the back. One for CPU and one for GPU


Here’s a closer look at one of the exhaust vents


HUGE power brick o.O

Here’s a few comparison photos featuring this blog’s most featured mascot xD

Thick power brick is thick xD

At around 4.5kgs, this is definitely not a portable laptop, but since I don’t really have space for a desktop, my only solution is a desktop replacement laptop ^^ Still getting used to the chiclet style keyboard though.

Well that’s all for now. Hopefully I can get back to updating this dead blog as soon as possible once I’m done playing around with this laptop xD

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Loot and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I’m back! Wooot

  1. bd77 says:

    Ohhh… That’s a very nice laptop. Enough firepower to play current games at medium to high-resolution (but not very high. lol).

    At 4.5kg, quite hefty that, and yeah it not really “portable”. XD

    And welcome back, and hopefully you managed to do your backlogs. Right? RIGHT?!!

    (or else they’ll be sending their sabotage squad to do the same thing again XD)

  2. eighteleven says:

    Actually…I’ve only been working on one backlog =x LOL

    I tried Starcraft 2 on Ultra at 1920×1080 resolution and everything seemed fine, well all I did was play the first 5 mins of it anyway so I’m not sure what’ll happen if there’s a lot of things going on, might have to lower the resolution or some of the settings I guess xD Hopefully I don’t have to do that ^^

  3. jojosochi says:

    Nice laptop there, what is the spec? I like the design.

    • eighteleven says:

      * 2GHz Intel Core i7-2630QM quad-core processor
      * * 1.5GB of GDDR5 memory
      * An nVidia GeForce GTX 460M graphics
      * 8GB of RAM
      * twin 500GB Seagate Momentus XT hybrid drives (additional 4GB flash memory)
      * 17.3-inch LCD screen with Full HD 1920Γ—1080 pixel resolution
      * Wi-Fi 802.11b/g/b
      * Bluetooth
      * DVD writer
      * HDMI port
      * Blu-ray drive
      * USB 3.0 port
      * Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit OS

      Just grabbed the specs from some website lol xD

  4. zoidiect says:

    *reads the spec*
    FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

    my netbook is nothing to compare with this ^^;;;;

    hahaha, you better do some justice to your backlogs bro πŸ˜€

  5. syful says:

    about time too, took you long enough, okairi XD

  6. Tom says:

    Nice lap top is nice. It even has a nice boxart! Certainly looks more better then my lap top I’m using, and I’m in need of an external hard drive!

  7. AgusLSuteja says:

    wow, very nice looking laptop, especialy those exhausts looks like Lamborgini Reventon’s backlight XD

  8. Zeon_Two_Six says:

    How much you paid for this? If I see that it’s much cheaper than the Alienware M17X, then by all means, search mode on!

  9. AgusLSuteja says:

    any new Gundam loot.?

    • eighteleven says:

      Nope, no new loots other than 3 S.H.Figuarts xD

      • AgusLSuteja says:

        NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
        PLEASE DON’T SAY YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN GUNDAM

        ok that’s too much XD
        but I have stopped collecting Kamen Rider stuffs for a long time (not really, I don’t remember) πŸ˜€

        since then I started on collecting Gunpla, and I often check out your loot
        but now it seems you’re very enjoying Kamen Rider don’t you.?

        we’re in the opposite XD

        well, any plan on getting new Gundam.?

        *my frequently asked question
        (if you remember me) πŸ˜€

      • eighteleven says:

        There’s a few kits that do pique my interest so far. MG deathscythe hell, MG 00 Raiser, RG Aile Strike and I’m just waitiing patiently for an MG of HeavyArms custom from the endless waltz movie, one of my fav gundams ever ^^

        I admit my passion for gunpla isnt as strong as I first started out but I’m sure I’ll never fully lose this passion as it was what started my hobby for collecting japanese toys in the first place πŸ˜€

      • AgusLSuteja says:

        yeah, glad to hear that, I also looking forward to MG 00 Raiser,
        and now I have puasa at school -.-”
        at least I have to start saving money πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

