SH Figuwhat!?

Who’s this?!
*please excuse the pictures, I was too lazy to look for my cameras and I just used my iPhone to take all of these ^^

S.H Figuarts Kamen Rider W Luna Trigger!

Actually…I uhh..I’ve never watched Kamen Rider W before.. so I have no idea about this dude..

LOLZ fail?

Actually…I don’t watch Dragonball either…

Just do some random posing I guess?


Rider kick? I didn’t have a stand lying around since most of the figma stands are kept in their boxes, so yeah, that’s my thumb all right AHHAHAHAHA xD

OK, this has got to be the most impulse buy for any item I’ve bought so far(ok maybe not) but it comes close! I have no idea who this dude is, and I don’t even watch Kamen Rider W(soon, soon..) Here’s the story:

I went to the local hobby shop to look for an SIC kiwami Kamen Rider Den-O cause I saw one the other day but sadly it was already bought. Then somehow this figure caught my attention, and I just grabbed it without thinking. Doesn’t help that I like figures with guns too ^^

Anyway! This is my very first SH Figuarts and I’m damn pleased with it. It’s freaking awesome! I love the details, sculpting, paint, articulation. Omg articulation is fantastic! And I absolutely LOVE the eyes, especially when the light from my laptop illuminates them from the side(I’m putting this figure next to my laptop LOL as you can see from the background in the pictures >.>)

I was having so much fun posing this dude and taking pictures that I totally didn’t realise that the thingy on his belt fell off as you can see in some of the pictures *.* he fell flat on my keyboard a few times and that must be when that thingy fell off. That’s my only complaint I guess, the belt thing is quite loose, but that’s just nitpicking.

And yes, I’m using my iPhone to take the pictures. Shows how lazy I am no? All I need to do is look for my camera and done but no~ I was too excited I just grabbed the pics with my phone -.-“

Overall, fantastic figure! I’m now interested in the SH Figuarts line ^^ Anyone know if there’s an SH Figuart Den-O sword form? I know there’s an SIC of it but it’s too big for my taste(and expensive) Now if I can find the heat metal form..that one looks nice ^^ red/silver..I wonder if there’s a red/black since those 2 are my favourite colour combo ;D

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Loot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to SH Figuwhat!?

  1. bd77 says:

    Oho. Your first ever Rider, eh? Some say, when started with one, you’ll have many, soon. XD

    BTW, that’s a very elegant fist shaking (points to the font used). XD

  2. gunpla4ever says:

    Wow a SHF luna trigger hw much is it?

  3. See To Yu Xiang says:

    Hey not bad, not bad…for inexperienced photographers, the iPhone 4 isn’t bad at all. It can even beat some expensive cameras in taking night shots. Use a HTC’s camera and u can know the diff. Bout’ time u start noticing Apple’s products too and get a MacBook Pro! XD XD XD (U r so rich I am almost sure u can immediately afford it) XD XD XD The speed and graphics are amazing! =D =D =D

  4. Marzz says:

    And another one bites the KR fever! Why didn’t you put on the belt buckle(Double driver) in the first few pics?

  5. Syful says:

    uuurrrr… tempted… *MUST RESIST POISONING!!!!*

  6. rubyvijudai says:

    There is current no SHF Den-O I guess,but if SIC is to expensive you can try Kiwami SIC Den-O it way cheaper then SIC but also way smaller then SIC,the pictures he was not wearing the belt and doing action is funny XD

  7. rndm says:

    Impulse buy again! :O
    This time you got the SHF Kamen Rider W Luna Trigger some more… I want! :X
    Then again, I’ll probably get that MG version instead when that comes over here. XD

    Not bad, the iPhone 4’s camera seems to do quite fine on the go.

    • eighteleven says:

      Faddy the impulse buyer! LOL xD Ah the MG version, I only grabbed this SHF cos it was around figma height? So it’s easier to do stories I guess ^^ and I’m lazy to build a figurine from scratch..maybe in the future if I feel like it ahahhaah

      Yeah, the iphone4’s camera isn’t a bad solution for on the go and quick snapshots ^^

  8. RoyVF1 says:

    Hahaha, everyone are into Sh figuarts lately, including me lol, thank god im immune to riders from Kamen Rider W. I have Another Agito SH FIguarts, looks awesome, maybe you can check it out

    REd/Black there is an SH figuart of that
    http://reggiocomics.blogspot.com/2010/03/shfiguarts-kamen-rider-w-heat-joker.html

    not sure if they still have it in stores though haha

  9. John says:

    I like Kamen Rider figures as well… but I don’t just focus on SH Figuarts only though I have a few of them… there are other type of action figure series (of Kamen Riders) from Bandai with some nice gimmicks as well… SHF have good proportion and best articulation but some other Kamen Riders action figures from Bandai can offer certain things that SHF cannot do. Nonetheles… at the end its all about personal taste and which ever you like or buy, Bandai will still happy 🙂 Good luck with your Kamen Rider, hope you will get more of them so later you can join Shewsbury Riders Club LOL…

    • eighteleven says:

      I like SHF cos of the proportions and articulation. SIC has a little too much detail plus it’s expensive, SIC Kawimi is super detailed but way too small, and the others just don’t look nice to me so yeah, my preference is SHF for now ^^

Leave a Reply

