My submission for Shewsbury Land August 2010 Photo Contest

Click for full size

Only difference is that the one I submitted didn’t have my blog name since DJ said no editing allowed xD

This is one of my first time trying out manual on my Lumix so yeah, dunno if it came out nice or not

If  you guys wanna join, here’s the link for the information on the contest= http://www.shewsbury.com/2010/08/august-2010-freebies-photography.html

Last submission date is on 20th September 2010

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Others and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My submission for Shewsbury Land August 2010 Photo Contest

  1. bd77 says:

    Did you blur parts of the picture or just use the manual focus?
    It does look very… wow.

    *thumbs up*

  2. chubbybots says:

    Wow nice man! I think maybe there is wind outside causing movement to the leaves that is why its blur me thinks.

    Manual focus allows for some really creative pictures!

    • eighteleven says:

      Manual focus is fun when experimenting xD
      The trees outside are actually pretty far from the window o.O I think movement and shakiness from my hands might’ve cause the blur? Could that’ve been possible without having a blurry main subject? Or maybe it’s cause my focal length is at f1.7 or am I just randomly saying stuff I dunno about D:

  3. rockleelotus says:

    nice photo, great composition with that perspective 😀 good luck!

    lots of contest going on there, will have to check out his site.

  4. divinelight says:

    nice info, I’ll try to test my shoot later.

Leave a Reply

