Driving lesson no.2!

Yesterday I had my first lesson and today I got my 2nd lesson! Yesterday I was really shaking though and very nervous. I didn’t go much yesterday and it was mostly being explained what each stuff in the car does. Today I finally went off into the real main road and it was super exciting! I love gear 3 and 4 since you can smooth sail after that whereas gears 1 and 2 are still hard for me to get used to. Either too much acceleration when letting the clutch go or inconsistent pressing of the acceleration pedal xD My engine died once today though ahahahah. I kept going a lil over 80 or 60 and my teacher kept saying “slow down” LOL my bad. I’m still getting used to the sensitivity of the accelerator pedal ~.~ What I’m still not used to is pressing on the brakes. I always somehow press the brake fully when my teacher asks me to press the clutch fully. My legs aren’t listening to me!! Hahhahaah Overall it was pretty fun! My next lesson will be on Friday and I hope I can differentiate brake and clutch more by then ^^

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Others and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Driving lesson no.2!

  1. bd77 says:

    Assumed that the 1st and 2nd gear is for MS mode (max control) and the 3rd and 4th is for MA mode (hi-speed). XD
    5th gear? That’s for “V-tec just kicked in yo~!” mode.

    Brake and clutch control is one of the most important aspect in driving, the other is road/environment reading/predicting.

    Remember the 3 second rule, always keep a gap of three seconds from other vehicles.

  2. moemoekyun says:

    as long not crashed ^^ LOL

  3. zoidiect says:

    lol whut?

    first drive and already gone for 60/80?

    you have my praise~

  4. Syful says:

    hehehe… and remember, keep your eyes on the road, don’t ever, EVER imagine what to do with you gundam kits when you get home. Experience taught me no to do that, nearly had a dog crossing for roadkill when I was imagining what to do with my sazabi last time.

  5. John says:

    cool have fun man

  6. keionfan says:

    Driving is hard -_-

  7. h4mster says:

    Driving lesson is really fun šŸ˜€
    The most important thing about driving is the attitude on the road, the best way to learn that is from…Grand Theft Auto? lol
    good luck and have fun on your next lesson šŸ˜€

  8. rndm says:

    Ah, I remember my driving lessons too. Hit 60~80 KPH as well. XD
    I managed to control the car better after a while though while constantly having to control myself to ensure a plus minus 40 KPH speed on the road. ^^;

    Looks like you’ll do well in your driving lessons IMHO. =)
    Just concentrate and use your newtype skills to detect! >)

  9. heathorn says:

    what?? 60 and 80? That’s speeding.
    Better play safe and drive on the left lane first bro ^^

Leave a Reply

