Staple Stable?

I just finished watching Bakemonogatari..well not finished since I can’t find episode 14 and 15 yet xD(or are they not released yet? >.>)

Really loved the anime! It’s so unique and interesting! I loved everything about it! Especially the songs and background musics LOL Β And Senjogahara Hitagi is seriously an awesome character xD weird..but awesome nonetheless.

The first few minutes of the anime was already awesome, pantsu shot in the first few minutes?! What have I gotten myself into LOL Β I definitely enjoyed the anime, I totally recommend it, just don’t expect a typical anime show since I was rather surprised at how different it was. Maybe it’s cause I haven’t watch a wide range of anime yet >.>

It’s already joined my “favourites” anime list ^^ but like I said, having watched a small number of anime might have caused that..or maybe not, who cares anyway xD


So what’s the story about? It’s about a guy named Koyomi Araragi and how he tries and help people(they just happen to all be girls..) he meets who have these supernatural problems. There are different “arcs” in this anime, and each arc will focus on a new character that he meets. Stringing these arcs together is Araragi’s relationship with the previous person that he helped solve their problem. So while each arc may have a different character, some aspects might be confusing if you didn’t watch the previous arc, especially with what’s going on with Araragi and Hitagi xD The way that the problems are solved aren’t that interesting. What’s interesting is the backstory of the characters and how they got the problems in the first place ^^ What’s interesting to know is that while you may care for each of the characters, you won’t really get a lot of backstory on the main character, Koyomi Araragi, himself. All you know is that he was attacked by a vampire, he turned into one, and he’s finally recovering and becoming human again.

I also loved the graphics and style of the anime. Something totally different from all the other anime that I’ve previously watched. The colours used, the camera angles, the sudden monochromatic scenes. The anime even uses real life photos in some scenes. Awesomeness~ You won’t be wowed by laser beams or explosions since those are non existant, but what’s there is seriously unique and fresh. You’ll be grabbed into the world of Bakemonogatari and you WILL feel the weirdness. Especially how there doesn’t seem to be anybody in the world other than the characters themselves. The random cars that pass by don’t help the feeling of loneliness that you’ll feel when watching the anime, but the characters are there to give life into an otherwise empty space. You’ll see houses, buildings, schools but you do not see anyone in them, or walking by the roadside.

And if you didn’t enjoy this show, then to each his own I guess. Everyone has their own taste lol

There’s just something so weird and unusual about the anime. I dunno how many times I’ve said that though >.> I just couldn’t stop watching! After the first episode, I was totally hooked LOL

Finally, I wanna talk about the music. Even though it’s a pretty “dark” themed anime, the background music most of the time is pretty calming and relaxing. Other times it gets pumping and eerie? I have no idea what I’m talking about, am I? xD Β The music and sounds totally reflects how unique the anime is and it will pull you into the world just like the graphics. It all just wraps up into one amazing package in the end. Without the music, some of the scenes would have not been as awesome as they would’ve, and without the graphics, the anime would just be any other random anime that you can just pass up on easily. But no, Bakemonogatari should not be passed up. Watch it! If you hate it then go ahead, it just means that your taste is different and no one should say otherwise. If you think I’m just a crazy person who doesn’t know what a good anime is, then fine by me. This whole post is just my opinion and not factual, so you can disagree with me if you like since I will willingly listen to what you have to say.

Conclusion? I give this anime a big fat A+! Wooo~

And my favourite 2 songs from the anime are Staple Stable(the opening) and Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari(the ending)

Really loved Staple Stable piano version in episode 5 and episode 12. It totally fit the scenes in my opinion, especially in episode 12 ^^

I couldn’t find an official piano version of the opening though but that cover’s pretty good ^^

Love love love those 2 songs >.> LOL xD

Wow, I only wanted to post those songs at first but in the end the whole post became a review of an anime. Total wtf xD

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Staple Stable?

  1. evangelisque says:

    We probably won’t see Episode 14 and 15 until the DVD is out. In Japan, they were streamed online as opposed to aired on TV. +_+;

    I have to admit that I started watching at first because of a certain seiyuu and because a good friend was watching it; but in the end, I enjoyed it a lot! I’m happy that they’re releasing merch for this series. Nendos would have been nice, but Nenpuchis are just as great too. XD Hitagi! Nadeko!!

    Episode 12…I want to rewatch it. XD I kept laughing throughout the episode, and the last part was so sweet. Too bad there’s no official piano version, but the cover more than makes up for it. XD

    • eighteleven says:

      T.T” uwaaa!! I wanna know wat happens next!! xD

      I only watched it at first cause I thought Senjogahara looked cute >.> but after watching the first episode, I thoroughly enjoyed it! well, obviously since I made a review of it o.o LOL Me want Figma Senjogahara!! <.<

      Episode 12 was seriously funny! LOL I kept laughing too. The whole scene in the car was so awkward and funny xD And yes, the last part was definitely sweet ^^

      I wonder if they're release an official piano version in the future, maybe in one complete OST package with all the other BGMs(which are awesome too) xD

  2. bd77 says:

    Will watch it soon (after a certain “barter trade” with my friend). Is it madness? No~! ITS BAKEMONOGATARI~! XD

  3. vicky says:

    actually there was an OVA or movie, i forgot..it was Soul Taker.. it had the same style like Bakemonogatari.. πŸ˜›

  4. vicky says:

    love Senjougahara..i like the seiyuu too, Saito Chiwa..the seiyuu of Kemeko..lol..another awesome anime..hahahaha

  5. vicky says:

    nahh.. Soul Taker didnt has anything to do with Bakemonogatari..just telling u only ahahaha..

    yea, must watch Kemeko DX.. im sure u will laugh til ur stomach burst..lol ahahaha..

  6. lylibellule says:

    You’re the 3th or 4ft who praise the merits of this anime.^^ I have the feeling to miss a lot of nice things…. i really need, really to set up myself a full day in my bed and watch a lot of animes.
    Thanks for this complete review. πŸ˜‰

  7. moemoekyun says:

    Looks like eva already answer your questions ^^;; I don’t need to explain

  8. Katsura-chan says:

    Just watched 3 episodes so far and i love it. Senjogahara Hitagi is one of the most awesome character EVER !!!
    Everything in this anime is a masterpiece for me.

  9. rockleelotus says:

    i disagree! this anime is definitely S Class material! πŸ˜€ your making me wanna rewatch it XD nice song post turned into review Lol

  10. moemoekyun says:

    anyway not getting this

  11. divinelight says:

    It’s been a while that I watch any anime after Gundam 00.
    The graphics look superb, I’ll watch this when I have time.

Leave a Reply

