Lack of Gunpla posts?

I’ve been getting alot of comments saying that I’ve been lacking on my gunpla related posts. I’m really sorry for this 😛

It’s just so much more fun taking pictures of figurines that have expressions on them compared to the static look of a Gundam xD(Actually drossel’s expression is static too LOL)

I know this blog started out as a gunpla blog but I’ve been slowly moving away from those roots and making more and more figure stories instead, sorry to all my readers who come here for the gunpla related stuff. I feel as if I’m ignoring you guys, but I’m not. I just don’t have many inspirations to make anything gundam related now. I’m probably having gundam burnout or something.. too much gundam in one go is not good for one’s(my) health LOL

I won’t promise anything, but I’ll try my best to get back on track to make those gundam posts again ^^ I know I still haven’t even done the Shinn vs Amuro part 2 yet, and I feel like kicking myself for that. I don’t even know when I’ll be able to continue that. I also think that my part 2 would be horrible and not interesting at all since no mood = no inspiration

I really shouldn’t have put a “to be continued” at the end of part 1. Might as well just make it a cliffhanger ending and let you guys decide what happened..but since I’ve already done that, I might as well just continue and find a way to make the next part as entertaining as I can make it to be. It’s really bugging me that I haven’t even started to take pictures or make a story for part 2 yet @_@

I suddenly have the urge to buy a 1/72 VF-25F Messiah Valkyrie Alto custom kit o.o I know some of you have already told me about the decal hell on it and yet I still want it cause I really like plane’s look LOL

*goes back to playing gta chinatown wars on iTouch*

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Lack of Gunpla posts?

  1. bd77 says:

    LoL. Deep into figure territory you go and there’s no turning back (its a one way street, Mwhahaha).

    If you really get the VF-25, my advice is: make sure you have an extendedly long time to waste; dedication and meticulousness; patience; a good supply of swearing words if something goes wrong; a cat-o-nine tail whip and some candles.

    Dry transfers are a pain. Ugu…

  2. evangelisque says:

    Gundam burnout…I’ve been feeling something like that for the past few weeks. XD Trying to force yourself to do something when you’d rather do other things isn’t what a hobby is about.

    I’m sure people will understand – it’d be really bad if you forced yourself to the point that you get sick at the sight of Gunpla. xD We all need a break every now and then. No harm dabbling in other things.

    Seconding “dry transfers are a pain” %*@($#

  3. Syful says:

    I’ve been busy spraying and painting some SDs instead… most of the time i just watched anime on my laptop, that really burns me when I have practically nothing to do.. my loot is piling up… I gotta make them…

    Sinanju: I wonder if we get a vote in this…

    Aile strike: I’ve been meaning to ask that too…

    strike rouge: I’m getting rusty here…

    wing zero custom: stop complaining and wait your turn! grrrh… >.<

    ah… they are part of the family as well…

  4. Syful says:

    oh forgot… dry transfer IS a pain!

  5. tsukinari says:

    lol.. gundam burnout ^^;;

    well… its up to you… if you really want the macross.. get it.. like me lol *hints to the chat last night* muahaha…

    orz dry transfer is orz

    water slide ftw?

    • eighteleven says:

      The kit does come with water slides right? But then I’ll have to get the mark setters too then or do water slides stick normally without any need for the mark setter? Hmm…

  6. Marzz says:

    Lol, you are too deeply poisoned man……. VF-25? Not bad! I was thinking of getting one for myself too…….. But the hefty price tag stopped me 😀

  7. moemoekyun says:

    forget gUnota turn into otaku now forgot gundam join the dark side throw gunpla sell all your gundam buy more figures *_*

  8. rndm says:

    Don’t worry too much. It’s your life. We hold no bounds to make you do what you don’t want to do. XP

    Do what your “heart” tells you to do. Do the things that you are currently in the mood of doing… forcing yourself will just give crappy results in the end. ^^

  9. rockleelotus says:

    gunplaaa gunplaaaaaaa!!! 😛

    figures are fun, fun = win! just do what you enjoy! its okay if we hate you…j/k lol for me the fun from gunpla is the building process, photoing them can be a pain. your figure stories are hilarious so i dont mind at all ^_^

  10. chubbybots says:

    Haha I know perfectly how you feel man having being transitioned from a gunpla to a semi nendo/ugly doll blog haha. The key thing is just do what you feel haha. No one here is gonna beat ya up or anything for not posting any gunpla stuff haha!

    I feel that you are onto greater things with your figure stories 😀 Just keep em coming like what rockleelotus says.

    Ps : Thats only so much you can do photographing with gunpla hence I am really into stop motion to bring more fun with them ^^

  11. divinelight says:

    Well, the last of gunpla is your RX-78, and the other one in the past is ABF as far as I follow your blog, never know before that.

    Well, that’s okay if you can find other thing is great.
    I’m always poisoned by DoTA (Defend of The Ancient), a mod game of Warcraft3, I can never have my day without one gameplay… but now it’s almost a month since I played. My day now is used for gunplas, forum, and blogging for the most. That’s natural to change main interest.

  12. h4mster says:

    Well, I think what’s more important is that you keep those post coming. This blog is about you, and if you change, then the blog must keep up with your interest 😀
    Just make sure you have fun bloging man 😀

  13. Mathai says:

    Hi there! I found your blog coz of your gunpla posts. Theres no pressure, just post about your favorite stuff… and be sure to throw in a Gundam or two once in a while 😉

  14. eighteleven says:

    To everyone: Yeah I’ll try and take it slow and make my posts as quality as possible ^^ Although I dunno if this reply makes sense for each of your comment >.> I’m probably horrible for not replying to each of you but it’s late at night and I really need my rest xD

    I apologise for my laziness

  15. lylibellule says:

    You entered the figures dark side… they made you forget everything else 🙂

Leave a Reply

