RX78-2 Ver2.0 WIP day 1

Shinn got POWNEDD~~ LOL

I tried painting in the white parts on the cockpit hatch ><” horrible outlook. Also painted some white on the tail fin and red on the missiles, tried to make it look as much as the pictures as I did xD

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Gundam, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to RX78-2 Ver2.0 WIP day 1

  1. bd77 says:

    LoL. Shinn should’ve done forced-evasion. XD
    Or just to do a last minute sharp turn.

  2. eighteleven says:

    He was too emo to think LOL and you can’t beat old school veterans! Amuro would’ve kicked Shinn’s ass using the core fighter even if Shinn had his impulse gundam~

    …I just hate Shinn >.>

  3. moemoekyun says:

    amuro :1
    shin :0
    first generation core fighter FTW 😀

  4. chubbybots says:

    Go Amuro kick shin’s ass!!!

    Awesome dog fight man, your WIP are getting better and better lol 😀

    For the white part next time I suggest masking the clear parts and then slowly use the marker. In that way won’t over spilll. 😀 Amuro needs to see properly to shoot!!

    • eighteleven says:

      Thanks! I don’t even think they’re WIPs anymore, more like short stories with some little WIP pictures sprinkled in LOL xD

      Yeah I tried masking…but failed horribly gahahhaha Need to practice masking/painting more ^^

  5. rockleelotus says:

    lol nice WIP stories! 😀 you cant take down Amuro that easy, old skool core fighter still looks bad ass! looks even better than core splendor in my opinion ^^

  6. White Angel says:

    the RX 78-2 ver 2.0 is one of my wishlist and my must get when i am done with my second degree=) and since you reviewed it as such with Impulse core splendor it makes me want to get the impulse as well… waaa cant wait for the fully assembled RX 78 ver 2.0 fully assembled from you

    and maybe you can make another story of how Amuro’s core fighter mistakenly or should i say cross dress with impulse hahaha

    • eighteleven says:

      Hahaha the impulse is a really good master grade! I hope I won’t disappoint when I finally finish building him ^^

      And I’ll think about that story suggestion ;D thanks ahhaha

  7. evangelisque says:

    Also another one with the RX-78-2 ver2.0 on my wishlist! +_+ What do you think of it so far?

    • eighteleven says:

      Hmm the wings on the core fighter seem abit loose but other than that it’s an awesome core fighter! I haven’t build the gundam itself though so I can’t say much yet ^^

  8. divinelight says:

    I don’t know RX-78 has plane mode, even it’s RX-78-2 ver 2.2 (to much 2 anyone?)
    Shouldn’t Shin can use SEED mode to get into super-Coordinator?

    Anyway, nice camera skill to use focus, my camera doesn’t allow that T_T

    • eighteleven says:

      It’s not really plane mode, it’s just the core fighter of RX78, just like the core splendor of the Impulse ^^

      If your camera has autofocus then I’m sure you can find something close to manual focus like focusing on distant objects instead? I’m not really sure sorry

    • divinelight says:

      Isn’t RX-78 the first Gundam? Is that Gundam also come in disassembled parts too?

      • eighteleven says:

        Yup, RX78-2 is the first gundam(if I’m not mistaken it’s not the first ever gundam built but it was the first gundam used? Someone please correct me on this ^^)

        There’s 3 ‘modules’ just like the impulse. The top part, the core fighter and the bottom part.

      • divinelight says:

        As far as I know, RX-78 is like 1/1 Gundam Odaiba (dannychoo anyone?), never know that it comes in 3 parts.

      • eighteleven says:

        Yeah the Obaida gundam is RX78-2, it is afterall the granddaddy of all Gundams xD

  9. Marzz says:

    Haha, shinn can’t beat the old type core fighter?
    And yea, i dun like shinn as much as well, but i like the destiny^^

    • eighteleven says:

      Veterans > noobs with fancy new toys

      LOL Destiny is an awesome mobile suit, sadly it was used in the wrong incapable hands of a noob who got owned quickly by Strike Freedom that it was probably too ashamed of itself forever xD

  10. chubbybots says:

    Well if there is a new version of SRW i’ll love to put Domon Kashuu in Destiny…perfect combination…

    Destiny with shinning finger…buahahah!!!

  11. avg.joe says:

    nice one bro 😀

Leave a Reply

