Sniff sniff, Gaming and Gunpla~

Bleh. I always wanted to play Final Fantasy X but I never bought a PS2 since I opted for an Xbox last time sigh

And then my friend told me “why not try a ps2 emulator for your laptop”

LOL it never crossed my mind! There’s no harm in trying it, so why not.

A couple of days later, I finished downloading both the emulator and the iso of the game(yes I know, piracy is no good bla bla but here in my country you can hardly find any original ps2 games :P)

Lo and behold, after configuring the emulator, I took the game for a test spin. It.Lagged.To.Hell

After that I tried reconfiguring and maybe lowering the graphics and shit. Tried the game again. Omg it lagged to kingdom come.

That was a few mins ago 😛 and now I have decided that I might as well give up and face the facts that my laptop sucks and CANNOT play an emulated ps2 game @_@ so sad~

I’ll probably just borrow my cousin’s ps2(yes, I’m THAT cheap. I can buy gunpla like hell and I can’t even buy a ps2?!) and see if anyone has a copy of FFX lying around. I’m sure at least one of my friends has one since everyone probably finished playing this game in the last century or something. I’m sooooooooo left behind *cries moar*

….

ANYWAY! In other news, I’m currently in a video game mood/season. Look like video games are coming back in full force around this time of the month. It’s always during MY month, and a great month it is indeed! Birthday’s coming up, I’ll be able to drive soon after that and I can’t wait to pick up some awesome games! Gunpla is gonna take a backseat for awhile, and yes, that means lack of updates. I’m truly sorry but I think I overdosed myself with abit too much gundam. Watched gundam nonstop since..march? Built gunpla nonstop. I need a break and it seems that my craving for video games will provide me that much needed gunpla break 😛

Here are the games that I can’t wait to play(some are already out, I know):

Batman Arkham Asylum

Uncharted 2

Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2

Tekken 6

Dragon Age: Origins

CoD: Modern Warfare 2!

Assassin's Creed 2!

Modern Warfare 2, Assassin’s Creed 2 and Uncharted 2. These 3 are probably on my highest priority list right now! I can’t wait to play them!! Why are they all PS3 versions you may ask? No I’m not a PS3 fanboy, it’s just that my Xbox360 died on me twice already. RROD, red ring of death. The dreaded rings that will lower the morale of any sane person @_@ I’ve played Ninja Gaiden 2 on my 360, never finished it since I’m too scared to switch on my 360 now. For my Wii, well..it’s just..there. There’s no worthwhile games coming out anytime soon and Super Smash Brothers Brawl can only last me for so long since I don’t have anyone else to play with -.-”

So the only option to go is my faithful PS3, which hasn’t given me any problems yet other than freezing once or twice but other than that it’s running smoothly. It’s also my preferred console of choice for playing rock band 2 which has lasted me for nearly a year! No game has lasted me this long other than DotA on my laptop which I’ve been playing on and off for the past 2 or 3 years I suppose? But for console, rock band 2 is the only game I’ve played for so long. It’s probably due to the downloadable songs LOL

Woah I just went on babbling for the past hour of typing all these out. I hope I didn’t bore any of you and I’m sorry for the lack of updates. My exams aren’t even finished yet and I’m in my holiday mood already~ Gahh 2 more papers to go!

Final Fantasy X, I WILL play you!

About PlutonianXRevolver

Love figurines, anime, gunpla, games, etc :D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Sniff sniff, Gaming and Gunpla~

  1. chubbybots says:

    Lol, gaming mood. Currently I am playing bioshock and bayonnetta on my PS3 ^^ I am more of a semi gaming mood too lol. You play dota too? Cool. Used to play that but quit it cos I wanted more time for gunpla haha^^. Pudge is my favorite!

    • eighteleven says:

      Ooo bayonetta. How issit? Looks like a sickass fun game, something like devil may cry? xD And I played bioshock on my 360 2 years ago? or wassit last year can’t remember but all I know is that game is one of my fav game of all time!! It’s so damn immersive, with the right atmosphere and everything. It’s just breathtaking! I can’t wait for bioshock 2 next year!

      And yeah I play dota xD pudge so hard @_@ My fav used to be Razor before they changed his skillset. Now I have no idea how to use him. I’m a total noob all over again!! LOL

      • chubbybots says:

        I am loving every minute of bioshock…especially the story and retro theme of the place! As for bayonetta….it is like the female version of dante with triple the arsenal and moves….I am officially hooked to that game!

        I might revisit dota when I run out of kits to do lol…

  2. chubbybots says:

    Oh btw good luck for your exams ^^

  3. Pingback: Sniff sniff, Gaming and Gunpla~ | Console Gaming

  4. bd77 says:

    PS2 emulators… Need to use an uber-kicking quad-core with 8GB of memory (means: 64bit OS) and a seriously powerful graphics card to make run at 34fps-ish. Tried on mine (a core-2 duo with 2GB ram) and load up SRW OGs, the result: WTF is going on?!
    In short: I can’t play it. T___T

    Back to my trusty GBA emulator and play SRW OG1 and OG2.

    ps. the games that I mostly played are ancient by most standards (dos-based Star Wars: Tie Fighter and FreeSpace2, both are space flight combat sims).
    p.s.s I don’t play online games, any or ever and never will.
    >)

    • eighteleven says:

      LOL quad core with 8 gig!??! omg man mine’s only like dual core with 4 gig, half the requirement?!?! No wonder I went
      “WTF is going on?!” too xD

      Damn PS2 emulators and their high spec requirements -.-“

      • bd77 says:

        What to expect, the PS2 is already a very complex system to begin with (don’t get me started with PS3 emulator, there won’t be one).
        Nowadays PS2 is getting cheap, no?

        Good luck for the coming exams (and don’t sleep late).

  5. rockleelotus says:

    haha my PC cant handle emulator also, super laggy XD i havent done any console gaming in a looong time, missing out on a few good games.

    you have all the new consoles! i dont have one lol. is your xbox360 under warranty? RROD sucks.

  6. eighteleven says:

    chubbybots: yeah I totally love the story and retro theme of the game! I even love the 60’s(?) music that sometimes start playing LOL. And bayonetta, triple the arsenals and moves?! Wtf!! that’s insane! LOL

    bd77: I didn’t know the PS2 was a very complex system o.o and thanks! Yeah I shouldn’t be sleeping late @_@ which I have been doing lately ahahhaha

    rockleelotus: Laggy indeed! Emulators require so much high spec man -.-” and nope my 360 no more warranty, sadly xD

  7. Pingback: Sniff sniff, Gaming and Gunpla~ « ~Fadhli's Gundam Blog~ emulator emulate

  8. Marzz says:

    Why don’t you play FFX in your PS3?

    • eighteleven says:

      Sadly my PS3’s the newer ones without the PS2 backward compatibility *cries even more* Damn you sony!! Why’d you have to take out the emotion engine for ps2 bc!! T.T”!

  9. Marzz says:

    Oh… I feel for you man… PS3 IS SUPPOSED to be able to play PS2 and PS1 games…

    • eighteleven says:

      Yeah! =( and as if not having PS2 BC wasnt enough, when I re-bought final fantasy 8 for ps1 I didn’t know my ps3 cud only play asian region ps1 games @_@ sigh~~ It’s hard to find FF8 asian version on playasia which isn’t japanese T.T”

    • bd77 says:

      Sony’s reason for the incompatibility: “strategic pricing placement” aka cost-cutting.

      (thankfully I’m a PC Dos-Box nut :p)

      • eighteleven says:

        LOL Damn those Sony bastards! ahhahaha and lucky you at least you don’t have to go insane like me right now. I don’t even know why I’m craving to play FFX all of a sudden o.O?!

  10. Pingback: Sniff sniff, Gaming and Gunpla~ « ~Fadhli's Gundam Blog~ | Console Gaming

  11. damn… I wanted to ask where you downloaded your emulator from… then I read ur comments…
    geez, guess playing it will be outta the question?

Leave a Reply

